Mysterious Times

"We're All Mad Here…."

Finding Truth Through Terror: Sleep Paralysis

At 8 years old, I had my first experience of true terror, when I awoke to a man at the end of my bed. This man was definitely not my brother. He was a luminescent figure. No distinguishing features, just a glowing silhouette of light. I was frozen with fear, I couldn’t move. I couldn’t breathe. I could only sit, paralyzed with my eyes wide open from the confines of my bed. He never advanced, only stood and observed. This opened a whole new world for me. From poorly done Hollywood horror effects, to a tangible figure. My level of fear catapulted into full on paranoia. This man appeared to me on several occasions. Sometimes not for months, other times for nights on end. It seemed the more he visited, the closer he would get, until finally felt him upon me; suffocating and choking. I tried to talk to my parents, but of course, no one believed me.

They must have thought I was crazy…

read more Finding Truth Through Terror: Sleep Paralysis | Paranormal NZ.

One comment on “Finding Truth Through Terror: Sleep Paralysis

  1. mainlyblue
    August 13, 2014

    Wow…are you sure your not my brother……sounds like the same family…..scary enough for an adult ……but for a child…..you must have been terrified

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 12, 2014 by in Health, Paranormal, Psychology.

Archives

Follow Mysterious Times on WordPress.com

Follow me on Twitter

Categories

